Navigation
home
about us
how to join
contacts
diary
pictures
memory lane
dance
music
history
links

 

Events & Fixtures 2018

Here's a simple list - this is where we will be in 2018. After the fine dancing on a Thursday evening, there's always really good music in the pub, as Aldbury Morris Men boasts many excellent singers and instrumentalists. Visiting folkies are always made welcome! Click on the venue names for maps.

For Google lovers, we also have an online Google Calendar with all known dates, times and locations. Just follow this link >> Google Calendar for Aldbury Morris Men

Events & Fixtures 2018

DATE DAY TIME PLACE VENUE NOTES
Jan 1 Mon 12.00 Aldbury Valiant Trooper New Year's Day
Jan 1 Mon 13.00 Aldbury The Greyhound New Year's Day continued . . .
April 21 Sat 2pm Dunstable Priory Gardens St George's Day Celebrations
April 22 Sun 7pm Aldbury Aldbury Parish Church Spud Sunday service
May 1 Tues 6.15am Aldbury The Pond, Aldbury May Day Dancing at Dawn
May 3 Thu 8pm Totternhoe The Cross Keys  
May 7 Mon 12.30pm Aldbury The Greyhound Aldbury May Fair
May 10 Thu 8pm Tring The King's Arms  
May 12 Sat all day London Various spots in Westminster Westminster Day of Dance
May 17 Thu 8pm Briden's Camp Crown and Sceptre  
May 19 Sat 2pm Dunstable Priory Gardens World War One Commemoration
May 24 Thu 8pm Little Missenden The Red Lion  
May 31 Thu 8pm Trowley Bottom, Flamstead The Rose and Crown  
June 7 Thu 8pm Aldbury Valiant Trooper  
June 14 Thu 8pm Berkhamsted The Rising Sun  
June 21 Thu 8pm Totternhoe The Old Farm Inn  
June 28 Thu 8pm Swan Bottom The Old Swan  
June 30 Sat all day Aylesbury various spots dancing with Whitchurch Morris Men
July 5 Thu 8pm No Morris Gathering strength for the weekend!
6-8 July W/E  

Wells

  Morris Weekend Away
July 12 Thu 8pm Toddington Tour of several pubs! with Redbornstoke Morris
July 19 Thu 8pm Eaton Bray The White Horse  
July 21 Sat all day Bedford various spots Bedford Day of Dance
July 26 Thu 8pm Cholesbury/Hawridge The Full Moon  
July 28 Sat 2.30pm Aston Abbotts Village Centre Aston Abbotts Fete
August 2 Thu 8pm Wilstone The Half Moon  
August 9 Thu 7.30pm Weedon The Five Elms  
August 16 Thu 7.30pm Ivinghoe The Rose and Crown  
August 19 Sun 2pm Trowley Bottom, Flamstead The Rose and Crown  
August 23 Thu 7.30pm Long Marston The Queen's Head  
August 30 Thu 7.30pm Aldbury The Greyhound